NEWSBREAKING: Trump imposes visa ban on Nigeria, others

US president, Donald Trump, has imposed a visa ban that ensures immigration from Nigeria is no longer possible.

Citizens from Eritrea, Myanmar and Kyrgyzstan, won’t also be allowed to apply for visas to immigrate to America under the policy.

The Trump administration has taken this decision to tighten security for countries, that don’t comply with the U.S. minimum security standards or cooperate to prevent illegal immigration.

Sudan and Tanzania will be barred from participating in the diversity visa lottery, which randomly awards green cards to 50,000 immigrants annually.

The new restrictions take effect on February 21 and will apply only to new visa applications.

Immigrants, who were issued valid visas before that date, will still be able to move to the U.S.

0 Reviews

Write a Review


Read Previous

Jonathan Never Resigned Because Of Insecurity, Buhari Won’t Resign – Tony Momoh Tells

Read Next

Attention Of The Nigerian Army Has Been Drawn To A Video Reportedly Showing Some NA Personnel Engaged In Unprofessional Torture

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *